CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Oct 17, 2019 11:58 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 95
Hello
You need to install 3.5.10.10 to get the necessary libraries.
1. Compiler version should be set to 3.5.10.10 (Project-->Project Settings)
2. Remove Visu references (not supported) and all the libs it brings in.
3. The EtherCAT task has got confused. Delete the EtherCAT task then Delete the Master, then 'Add Device' and add a 3.5.10.10 EtherCAT master. Don't try and manually add an EtherCAT task; it does it automatically. See screen shot.
Attachment:
Capture.PNG

4. Select NIC by network name rather than MAC ID

Regards
Paul


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 33
ph0010421 wrote:
Please can you SaveAs 3.5.10.10

Hi ph0010421, I used to try convert it to 3.5.10.10 but it not work, the library is still the latest. I followed your step when add EtherCAT master but I don't know why he still outside the Maintask :| :| .
Here some file I save as 3.5.10.10. Sorry about late reply, I've been busy so far.
Btw, thanks for youe help, I very appreciate it.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 2:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 95
You hadn't made any of the changes I suggested, so I guess you didn't install 3.5.10.10 either?
Attached is a .project. If you didn't install 3.5.10.10 it will be missing libraries, but these can be downloaded with the 'Download Missing Library' button in the library manager.

I don't have the Beckhoff Device descriptions, so add these devices to the EtherCAT master manually.

ph


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 4:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 33
I've installed v3.5.10.10 but everything didn't change.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 95
What does the log say now?
Does the browse show both NICs? Try selecting the other NIC and change to LAN B.
One this is downloaded, try a 'Scan for devices' from the etherCAT master context menu. What does that see?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 4:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 33
Hi ph0010421,
I don't know why but today when I was going to run the project to capture some pictures, it worked perfectly for me. This is the best way to begin a week.
Thanks for your help, I very appreciate it. Hope you guys have a nice week.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 1:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 95
Great news :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited