CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Oct 24, 2019 3:21 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 9:22 am
Posts: 11
CodeSys 3.5.12
Target: Beaglebone black with PicoScope 2000

I have .h and .so files for picoscope on Beaglebone black and want to use CODESYS to control the picoscope connected to beagleboneBlack. Is that possible? It seems I need to use "CODESYS Control for BeagleBone SL". What else do I need to have from Codesys?
what I found online:
1. "Creating and Linking External C Library Functions" v1.0 is a bit out of date.
2. C-integration? Does Beaglebone has it? I have add "c implemented library" into my own library. But can not find out how to use them.
3. "C code runtime component /toolkit" from the link below. looks like a solution for me but found no documents for it.
viewtopic.php?t=8422
Should I wait for the workshop in Sep. to know if it is the right solution for my project?

I am new on Codesys and IEC61131-3, any input with details will be very appreciate!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:38 pm
Posts: 77
What exactly are you trying to achieve, i.e. what is your project goal /intention?

_________________
CfUnit, free and open-source IEC61131-3 unit-testing framework
My profile


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 10:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 9:22 am
Posts: 11
Aliazzz wrote:
What exactly are you trying to achieve, i.e. what is your project goal /intention?

Thanks for the reply, Aliazzz!

The final system will use picoScope to measure something. it is conected to BBB and show the result on a touch sceen.
So I need a application running on BBB to control and process the datas from picoscope.
Now I am trying to use codesys to develope this application. The picoscope has driver for debian on BBB. But how to use
it in codesys?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 7:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 9:22 am
Posts: 11
I have put same question on CODESYS Store helpdek - 'my question'.
No feedback at all like here...


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 8:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:38 pm
Posts: 77
Though it probably can work, I have no experience with an oscilloscope in combination with a PLC runtime.
That said, I guess accessing the scope from within Codesys can (hopefully) be achieved by adding a serial device in codeys (i.e.) adding the usbdevice "port" into Codesys Config file like the following example.
My suggestion would for you to find out how you can add USB COM access to Codesys;

Code:
cd etc/
sudo nano CODESYSControl.cfg
[SysCom] Linux.Devicefile=/dev/ttyAMA


However, I have got no clue on how you can read or control the device/channel/dac data. For such details you should study the device driver / use the C integration route. It is possible to integrate C code into Codesys. However C integration requires a license. For this I suggest contacting Codesys Sales directly.

Just tackle your problem one step at a time. I hope you will succeed and will share your adventures with us!

Good luck and let us know how you are doing with this.


Aliazzzz

_________________
CfUnit, free and open-source IEC61131-3 unit-testing framework
My profile


Last edited by Aliazzz on Thu Jul 26, 2018 9:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 9:22 am
Posts: 11
Thanks! Aliazzz,
I have gotten answer from Codesys Support Team.

"it is not possible to include the .h or .so file direct to our runtime.
The only way I see is that you create a own application with that files as an gateway and send the current values via SharedMemory or TCPIP to our runtime."

Hope this is helpful to peoples who have similar problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 3:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:38 pm
Posts: 77
I am glad it seems there is an alterrnative way via SharedMemory or TCPIP.
There should be some demo projects via the Codesys store available that demonstrate this.

Good luck.

_________________
CfUnit, free and open-source IEC61131-3 unit-testing framework
My profile


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited