CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:06 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
We have a pc with intel 82579 ethernet controller , and it is not on the supported list.

Will it work , not work or do we just need to try/test it ?

supported:
Systems with Windows and CODESYS Control RTE (Real-time SoftPLC):

Realtek 8139 (CmpRTL81x9Mpd)
Realtek RTL8139 and compatible Ethernet-Controller, as well 8100/8110
Realtek 8169 (CmpRTL8169Mpd)
Realtek 8169/810, RTL8111B / RTL8111D
Intel EtherExpressPro1000 (CmpEt1000Drv)
Intel 82541, 82547, 82567,82571, 82573, 82574, 82583V, i210, i217-LM etc.
Intel EtherExpress PRO/100 (CmpEt100Drv)
Intel 82551, 82557, 82559, 82559, 82558, 82557, 82550


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:42 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2792
Hi,
it should work,
if not we need to make it work.
Could you give this a try and give us the feedback?

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:48 pm
Posts: 24
Edwin,
Will "Intel® I210IT PCI-E Gigabit LAN" controller work for EtherCAT?
Kumar.E


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
Edwin,

can not get it working.


I have beckhoff TC2 installed , so first I removed the Twincat Intel PCI ethernet adapter and uninstalled TwinCat2
restart
then the intel 82579 comes up as networkadapter and I removed it.
at first could not find the right inf file , but found it on reinstall date in oem 4.
removed oem4.inf and oem4.pnf
restart

then it comes up with unindetified hardware and i go to the driver location.
but it indicates that no valid driver for this hardware is found.

i found the drivers in windows /system32/drivers. (CmpEt100drv.sys CmpEt1000Drv.sys)
that is different from the location that is in the documentation <RTE-installation directory>\cmpet1000 but are the right ones i think.

Had to do system recovery at this point because ethernet was not working any more.

can you help me to get it working.
it is a XP sp3 windows 7 PC


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 10, 2017 1:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2792
Hi,
which Version are you using exacly?
Quote:
it is a XP sp3 windows 7 PC

.. so what XP or Windows 7?

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
Edwin

windows 7 home premium sp1


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 7:52 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2792
Hi,
is this current RTE Version?
3.5SP11Patchx?

Could you give me the following Information from your nic?

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
edwin,

3.5.11 .4
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1502&SUBSYS_047E1028&REV_04
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1502&SUBSYS_047E1028
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1502&CC_020000
PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_1502&CC_0200


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2792
Hi,
please use attached net541ex.inf and copy it to:
C:\Program Files\3S CODESYS\CODESYS Control RTE3\CmpEt1000MPD
then point on the Windows driver installation to this file.
Let me know if this works for you.

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:48 pm
Posts: 24
kumareasu wrote:
Edwin,
Will "Intel® I210IT PCI-E Gigabit LAN" controller work for EtherCAT?
Kumar.E

Edwin,
Will "Intel® I210IT PCI-E Gigabit LAN" controller work for EtherCAT?
regards,
Kumar.E


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
Edwin

works. thanks. :-)
the same file was already in the map . That one didn,t work.
Replaced it by the one you send and that worked.

Need RTE for distributed clock for the drives. The drives otherwise go in error because of the jitter if i use codesys control

Had to remove beckhoff twincat 2 otherwise it keeps installing the twincat intel DCI ethernet adapter.
What happens if I reinstall beckhoff twincat 2 or 3. It overwrites the driver again i think.
not i good idea, but I need twincat also to set basis parameters for the ax drives an other beckhoff devices.
Must use 2 pc,s one for codesys, one for beckhoff . any tips?

regards
Han


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2792
Hi Kumar.E
yes should work too.
If the vendor id is not in the inf file add it an please let me know

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
Edwin ,

still have 10 unresolved references on login:
sysethernetadapterclose
getnumberof adapters
getadapterinfo
sysethernetadapersopen
sysethernetadaptersframesend
sysethernetadaterframe release
getipethernetframe
syethernetframe send
sysethernetipframereceive


ethernet adapter is installed :codesys ethernetExpress gbit pci ethernet adapter

I think still error regarding the ethernet driver ??

any advice?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 8:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2792
Hi,
check the Control RTE Manual.
And since 3.5SP12 there is Control RTE and Control Win in the online help:
https://help.codesys.com/webapp/_cds_rt ... n=3.5.12.0
you need to add the component in the RTE configuration.
That will solve it

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 28, 2017 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:44 am
Posts: 21
Edwin,

Ok, it is working now.
forgot the driver in the component manager.

thankx


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited