CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

DSP402 Axis parameters
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9176
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Omar Ampyx [ Mon Oct 01, 2018 3:32 pm ]
Post subject:  DSP402 Axis parameters

Hi everyone,

Is there a way to set the values of the DSP402 related parameters in ST?

Thank you in advance,
Omar

Author:  Josep M. Rams [ Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

Axis_ref_sm3 has a lot of parameters declared as var_input. You can read or write them directly as fpositionfactor or settotorque....


Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk

Author:  Omar Ampyx [ Tue Oct 02, 2018 7:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

Hi Josep,

Unfortunately the parameters in an Axis.DSP402_Statemachine (axis of type AXIS_REF_ETC_DS402_CS) are not inputs, the compiler won't allow you to write them.

These parameters can be changed in the device editor but I would like to have their parametrization in ST.

Regards,
Omar

Author:  Josep M. Rams [ Tue Oct 02, 2018 8:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

Hi.

Axis_ref_etc_ds402.... Extends from axis_ref_sm3. It has the same variables as _sm3 and any others. (I recomends to you to treat the axis as sm3 it make your code more portable).

My axis_ref is axis_ref is etc_ds402... Too.Image

Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk

Author:  Omar Ampyx [ Tue Oct 02, 2018 2:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

Hi Josep,

Still your example does not work for the parameters related to the DSP402_Statemachine, they cannot be accessed in the same way as in your example.

Regards,
Omar

Author:  Josep M. Rams [ Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

Hi

What do you want to do?

StateMachine is an enum which is controlled by the axis and change when you give orfers to the axe.

Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk

Author:  Omar Ampyx [ Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

Hi Josep,

I am taking about these parameters (see attached).

Regards, Omar

Author:  Josep M. Rams [ Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

This is not a canocical form, but works:

Author:  Omar Ampyx [ Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

GrĂ cies Josep :D. I'll try it out.

Regards, Omar

Author:  Omar Ampyx [ Thu Oct 18, 2018 8:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: DSP402 Axis parameters

It works thank you!

Gr, Omar

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/