CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:08 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DSP402 Axis parameters
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 3:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:42 am
Posts: 29
Hi everyone,

Is there a way to set the values of the DSP402 related parameters in ST?

Thank you in advance,
Omar


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:58 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 6:00 pm
Posts: 259
Axis_ref_sm3 has a lot of parameters declared as var_input. You can read or write them directly as fpositionfactor or settotorque....


Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2018 7:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:42 am
Posts: 29
Hi Josep,

Unfortunately the parameters in an Axis.DSP402_Statemachine (axis of type AXIS_REF_ETC_DS402_CS) are not inputs, the compiler won't allow you to write them.

These parameters can be changed in the device editor but I would like to have their parametrization in ST.

Regards,
Omar


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2018 8:36 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 6:00 pm
Posts: 259
Hi.

Axis_ref_etc_ds402.... Extends from axis_ref_sm3. It has the same variables as _sm3 and any others. (I recomends to you to treat the axis as sm3 it make your code more portable).

My axis_ref is axis_ref is etc_ds402... Too.Image

Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2018 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:42 am
Posts: 29
Hi Josep,

Still your example does not work for the parameters related to the DSP402_Statemachine, they cannot be accessed in the same way as in your example.

Regards,
Omar


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:50 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 6:00 pm
Posts: 259
Hi

What do you want to do?

StateMachine is an enum which is controlled by the axis and change when you give orfers to the axe.

Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2018 2:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:42 am
Posts: 29
Hi Josep,

I am taking about these parameters (see attached).

Regards, Omar


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:14 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 6:00 pm
Posts: 259
This is not a canocical form, but works:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:42 am
Posts: 29
GrĂ cies Josep :D. I'll try it out.

Regards, Omar


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 8:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:42 am
Posts: 29
It works thank you!

Gr, Omar


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited