CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 4:20 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:32 am
Posts: 12
Hi,

We are trying to using Codesys softmotion rte to control delta CIA402 compatible drive.
The Codesys setting as below shows EtherCAT task/ EtherCAT master/ drive and system error/alarm log.

The initializing of the slave seems OK but when we using PLCOpen MC_POWER function block to servo on the drive, there are alarms in Codesys system log and there is an error show on the drive. The drive says "sync. signal transmit too fast". BTW, we have monitor the system jitter, it is below 50us(+-25us).
Is there expert from Codesys softmotion side could give us some parameter adjust recommendation/ direction? For sure, we would also ask support from Delta for this. We think it would be better to have some advice from both sides.
Any comment is appreciated and thanks in advance.

OS environment: Win7 SP1 + Softmotion RTE V3 X64(3.5.12.40)

James


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:52 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3019
Hi James,
why using 500us Task but on the ethercat master you specif 1000us?
This should be the same cycle time (would use 1000us)
You need to check the emergency info in the log from the drive.

Please call the PLC_PRG where the moition fb's are calle in the EthercatMaster task context. (remove MainTask)

(maybe this is related to the cycle time)
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:32 am
Posts: 12
Hi Edwin~

Thanks for your advice and I also got some recommendation from delta automation. After doing some trial, finally...we could servo on the drive and move with simple postion command but the Sync 0 cycle was set up to 40ms(please check attached picture) => a crazy number, isn't it??? If we are running position cam or position gearing in this cycle setting, is that means every 40ms the slave driver could get the updated master driver position information and do the response? And if that is true, we could have 40ms position error depends on previous command speed. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
Please advice.

James


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 3:53 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3019
Hi,
I agree Looks strange... could I get the ESI file of the drive?
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:32 am
Posts: 12
Hi Edwin~

Please check the attached file. If you find something wrong, please do not hesitate to share with me and thanks in advance.


James


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 4:55 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3019
Hi James,

I would use the default sync sttings then it should work.

For what reason you Change this to 10x?
BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 10:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:32 am
Posts: 12
Hi Edwin,

The reason is the first post(top) here. When I try to using MC_POWER FB to servo on the driver, both of them shows an error message.

James


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited