CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 3:48 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:48 am
Posts: 2
Hi

I want to manage axis with absolute move velocity from analog pot while in movement.

I start to move an axis by MC_MoveAbsolute to target position with a velocity. While in movement (not arrive at target position), i want to change executed velocity in runtime. Is there any command or something like that or do i have to apply same MC_MoveAbsolute command again?

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:30 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 6:00 pm
Posts: 259
Hi

You can compare the actual potentiometer value with the value of the past cycle (with certain hysteresis). If the value has changed change execute from false to true.

D ont forget the hysteresis if not there will be continuous changes in move absolute. Have in count that every change will be apply├žied with the moveabsolute ramp.

Be healty!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:33 pm
Posts: 3
Josep M. Rams wrote:
Hi

You can compare the actual potentiometer value with the value of the past cycle (with certain hysteresis). If the value has changed change execute from false to true.

!


Hi,

Are you sure this will work? The documentation on codesys does not specify if another execute edge will replace the current execution, but for eg. Beckhoff says "It is not possible to trigger a move function block with new parameters while it is active.".

I have been using two independent blocks, that I execute alternatively. Maybe there is a smarter solution :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:55 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 6:00 pm
Posts: 259
I am using it in Twincat.

Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited