CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Library with function block related visu: table problem
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6128
Page 1 of 1

Author:  RudolfAtITD [ Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Library with function block related visu: table problem

Hello to the experts!
I'm developing a library with a couple of function blocks, each with an associated visu. All things runs well - with one exception: For a diagnostic function block a table should show the diagnostic data. They are located in an ARRAY [1..200] OF <struct>. An output variable of the function block defines this array:
Code:
DiagBuff    : ARRAY [1..200] OF ..._DIAGMESSAGE;

When I insert a table into the related visu, it is not possible, to assign this output variable in the usual form $INST$.DiagBuff. This variable is not shown with F2 and also the table columns are empty. In the CoDeSys Help I found an example with a direct variable connection: PLC_PRG.<Daten>.
Is the indirect variable assignment $INST$<Data> not working with tables? Is there an alternative?
My version: CoDeSys 2.3.9.42 (pbF).

Author:  RudolfAtITD [ Thu Apr 02, 2015 5:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Library with function block related visu: table problem

My working work-around: I place the Array as a Global var. And it seems to work.

Author:  shooter [ Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Library with function block related visu: table problem

what about the dot you are using.
and in V2.3 n dynamic variable can be made.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/