CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:27 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Antivirus for RTE system
PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:29 pm
Posts: 9
Is any antivirus suggested or already tested for RTE system running on Windows OS's?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2246
There is no special requirement, you could use what ever you want,
The antivirus program does not touch the realtime capabilities!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:29 pm
Posts: 9
Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 8:45 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:49 am
Posts: 985
When RTE is running an antivirus program will not check anything, but as soon as RTE is stopped it will check your computer.

_________________
shooter@home.nl
computer shooter
paul deelen
jacob van wassenaerstraat 29
NL 5224 GG 's-Hertogenbosch
skype shooter paul.deelen
phone +31736139136


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 9:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2246
shooter wrote:
When RTE is running an antivirus program will not check anything, but as soon as RTE is stopped it will check your computer.


no, even if RTE is running the antivir checks the computer!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited