CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Where is "CmpTemplate"?
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=8957
Page 1 of 1

Author:  myemail for codesys [ Wed Jul 04, 2018 2:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Where is "CmpTemplate"?

Hi,
the title is my question. My learning of codesys stopped here. Google cant help me for this. CodeSys internal help found nothing.

Best regards

Author:  myemail for codesys [ Thu Jul 05, 2018 1:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Where is "CmpTemplate"?

Attachment:
2018-07-05_13-54-04.png


Still struggle on that :(
It is better to add more details to remind others who should know the answer for me. I don't think that is difficult question.

I was following the tutorial "Creating own Runtime System Components and I/O Drivers" document version 2.0.
Now stop here and need the folder or files named "CmpTemplate".

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Jul 06, 2018 1:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Where is "CmpTemplate"?

Hi,
do you have bought a runtime toolkit?
Think that you should have a contact person at CODESYS/3S Software to ask these kind of questions isn't it?
BR
Edwin

Author:  myemail for codesys [ Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Where is "CmpTemplate"?

Hi, Edwin,
No, until now I have not paid anything on software. Because I don't know which product I should buy.
I am still trying to find a solution for my company. Currently our plan include BBB with a touch screen and a picoscope.
I have not found a way to use API of pico in codesys. That is where I have encountered the missing template.

I have download "CODESYS Control for BeagleBone SL" which cost 70€. Without payment it need to restart every 2 hours which is OK for now. Is that runtime toolkit? Do you mean I will only get the template files after full payment?

Regards

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/