CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:37 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:19 pm
Posts: 5
Hello Codesys Support,

I successfully enabled a beaglebone with BB-View 7" display as VISU server for a HOME-Automation environment. The codesys runtime is running and I can program PLC logic and VISU elements. Now I tried to connect the beaglebone to the WAGO PLCs running as home automation controller using Modbus TCP. I got it to the point, that the beaglebone sends a Modbus request to the WAGO and the WAGO (750-881) answers with the correct values, but in the PLC logic the values did not appear.

It seems to me, that there is a final misconfiguration within my Modbus-Slave settings - but I did not found it yet. May be you can help - I will provide my sample project and also a wireshark screenshot and mobus slave screenshot ...

thanks in advance
Mario


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
Hi,
this 'light gray' values mean that you do not use the mapped variable in any POU of the project.
Due performane reasons CODESYS does only updated values if the variables are really used. (This is fieldbus independet for all io's - not used io's are not needed to update)

How to come out from this situation.
Either use the the mapped variable in a POU or change the setting to always update Enable 2 (maybe set this only in commissioning phase of your application)

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:19 pm
Posts: 5
Hi Edwin,

thanks for your hint - that was the final misconfiguration - now it works. But I thought, that I used the variables - within the VISU-elements - but this seems to me is not enough to force the update.

best regards
Mario


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited