CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

CODESYS for BeagleBone Black
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=5652
Page 1 of 4

Author:  kmpm [ Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:04 am ]
Post subject:  CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

I saw CODESYS running on the BBB in Nuremberg last year. Are there any plans of releasing this as well?

Author:  mbruck [ Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Any answer ?

BeagleBone Black is much more better board then RPI for PLC application.

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Hi,
I agree, decision is still pending...

BR
Edwin Schwellinger

Author:  mbruck [ Mon Mar 10, 2014 12:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

I hope decision will be positive, cost effective and available as RPI.

:)

Author:  BeagleboneB [ Sun Mar 30, 2014 12:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Are there any new information about Beaglebone Black and CoDeSys? It would be awesome to be able to use one of both Pi for Video etc and BBB because of many GPIO.

BR

Author:  wrt54gl [ Wed Apr 02, 2014 12:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Any more new info on this? If this is not going to happen I will have to look for another solution as this would work perfectly for my application.

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Hi,
not yet which fieldbus / interface are you plan to use on your Project?
BR
Edwin

Author:  bryanbas [ Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

BeagleBone Black would be awesome with all of its additional IO. ModBus/TCP would be a common bus we would use.

Author:  wrt54gl [ Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Modbus RTU. I will have to use the rs485 cape for that. Modbus TCP would be a good option as well. I see there is also some nice touch screens available for it as well.

Author:  elt12ceg [ Sun Apr 06, 2014 1:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

I'm an EE student, BBB would be an excellent platform for us to do low cost projects with.

We're doing our PLC programming labs on 100 year old Hitachi PLCĀ“s with some awful IDE
probably made for Windows 3.0, it would be a bit nicer to be able to work in Codesys IDE
instead.

Author:  jzhvymetal [ Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

A new contender

http://imx.solid-run.com/wiki/index.php ... d_Hardware

Author:  AlexB [ Wed May 07, 2014 1:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
not yet which fieldbus / interface are you plan to use on your Project?
BR
Edwin


BBB. Serial, SPI, GPIO

Author:  yannickasselin1 [ Wed May 07, 2014 2:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

I would really like to be able to use Codesys on the BeagleBone as well.

Author:  maauto [ Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

Well If there was a choice I'd have Codesys 3 o both, RPI and BBB...and that's because you can get a litle different addon cards/capes/whatever-you-call-them for each.

As it seems there is already some sort of a project working with BBB+Codesys 3.5.4+CANOpen+LCD here:
http://www.altsoft.kr/archives/portfoli ... bone-black

(I have no affiliation with the page in the link, nor do I understand Korean, so I don't know if there's something inappropriate on that page or even if it is in fact a working solution. If necessary the board moderators can freely remove the link.)

Cheers

Author:  Control [ Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: CODESYS for BeagleBone Black

I hope you can help me in installing the latest Codesys on to latest Debian Beagle Bone Black.
When executing: dpkg -i codesyscontrol_arm_raspberry_V3.5.5.0.deb
I got the following error:

Selecting previously unselected package codesyscontrol.
(Reading database ... 61227 files and directories currently installed.)
Unpacking codesyscontrol (from codesyscontrol_arm_raspberry_V3.5.5.0.deb) ...
Setting up codesyscontrol (3.5.5.0) ...
make_touch
make_blacklist
make etc modules
make_daemon
update-rc.d: using dependency based boot sequencing
update-rc.d: warning: default stop runlevel arguments (0 1 6) do not match codesyscontrol Default-Stop values (none)
Backup licenses
tar: Removing leading `/' from member names
codesyscontrol.bin: no process found
/etc/init.d/codesyscontrol: 32: /etc/init.d/codesyscontrol: cannot create /sys/bus/platform/drivers/bcm2708_i2c/unbind: Directory nonexistent
/etc/init.d/codesyscontrol: 33: /etc/init.d/codesyscontrol: cannot create /sys/module/i2c_bcm2708/parameters/baudrate: Directory nonexistent
/etc/init.d/codesyscontrol: 34: /etc/init.d/codesyscontrol: cannot create /sys/bus/platform/drivers/bcm2708_i2c/bind: Directory nonexistent
/root
codesyscontrol started
postinst finished

Is there anything I have to check / modify so the CodeSys will run on Beagle Bone Black.
Thanks for helping.

Page 1 of 4 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/