CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:37 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 1:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
I agree with the misstype
kernel src you see in the script will be pulled from:
https://rcn-ee.com/repos/debian/pool/ma ... -upstream/


if you execute ./update_kernel.sh –kernel 4.4.14-bone-rt-r11
on later updatesyou need only to call
./update_kernel.sh and you get the newest sources..

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:23 pm
Posts: 13
how to specify that I need a realtime kernel?

Edwin, could you please help with Startup script, where is it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2016 7:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
Hi,
which startup script for doing what?
For Setting the CPU Clock?
Always an option is to google the bbb forum here there is always a solution for all kind of Problems:
http://beagleboard.org/Community/Forums

maybe this link here helps for setting the CPU clock:
http://beaglebone.cameon.net/home/set-cpu-speed
Keep in mind for rt_preemt/realtime it is mandatory to have a stable cpu clock no matter if it
is set to always beeing fast or slow - important is constant.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:33 pm
Posts: 1
Why is the BBB considered Industrial capable and not the RPi? Is there because there are extended temperature range versions available, or is there some other reason to believe it is more reliable?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:46 am
Posts: 2
Dear Edwin,

am i able to use SPI somehow on Beaglebone with codesys, because i've seen on your example screenshot (store)? If it possible, how can i add this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 11:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:27 pm
Posts: 10
Hi Edwin,

I am using codesys on beaglebone black but found it very slow and consuming all CPU. I used the same program with Raspberry PI and was ok. Due to industrial propose I go BBB.

I followed codesys recommandations to install it. How to check that I may did something wrong?

Can you help please?

Thank,
BR
Pape


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:40 pm
Posts: 7
I need your help people. I create a simple program to turn the light on using GPIO, and after logging in codesys says :"downloaded:exception" and does not let me start thr application.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
Hi,
yes this is a known bug at the moment...
please map the whole word and access:

for example
wOutput.0
in your application.
BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited