CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:36 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
Hi,

the Raspberry Pi Runtime is not made/compiled to run on a beaglebone black,
you need a special beaglebone release for that.
This will probably come but the schedule when this will happen is still not fixed.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 2:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:12 pm
Posts: 1
Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
not yet which fieldbus / interface are you plan to use on your Project?
BR
Edwin


Dear Mr. Schwellinger,

I'm also interested in an image for the BB black.

As you asked about field busses: EtherCAT and CAN, as well as RS232 would be an awesome combination.

When do you know if you'll make a release?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 9:16 pm
Posts: 37
Hello,

Is there any more info on this possibility? If the decision is made not to ever release for the BBB, is it possible for a customer to do this on their own with an SDK?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2016 9:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:13 am
Posts: 7
Is there a technical reason why the raspberry firmware does not run on a BBB?
Is there a reason why the firmware does not run on just any arm based linux environment?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2016 7:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
Hi,
yes, there is a reason:
We will release a version for BBB (Q2) which will be adapted to the hardware of the BBB
- more GPIO's - CAN - all the additional stuff which is available on BBB
New devicedescription/libraries everything included in a CODESYS BBB store package as it is now already available for Raspberry PI -
so this will be a different product.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 9:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 9:16 pm
Posts: 37
Very good news. Can't wait!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 7:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 8:33 pm
Posts: 17
also waiting codesys support on BB/BBB with al the cool stuff like i2c,SPI,CANopen, Profibus, profinet.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 11:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 8:33 pm
Posts: 17
WOW BBB codesys released!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:38 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 7:36 pm
Posts: 169
Will the Beaglebone have retain memory? It looks like the board has some flash.

_________________
nOrM
=====
nOrM = Norman Dziedzic Jr.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 7:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2015
Hi,
by default not (without additional hardware) -> same as Raspberry Pi.

You have two options:
1. use an UPS System - graceful shutdown of the system is needed.
2. find a cape which has additional NVRAM and map this area as Memory for retain data. (from my experiance hard to find - to
is not available for BBB)

Grüße
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2016 8:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 8:33 pm
Posts: 17
please create a sub forum for bbb.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:55 pm
Posts: 10
What about I2C & SPI bus on BBB?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:13 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:03 am
Posts: 401
The BeagleBone Black CODESYS Runtime is now available in the store.
http://store.codesys.com/systeme/codesys-control-for-beaglebone-sl.html


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 8:33 pm
Posts: 17
i have a error message when updating beaglebone black.

my bbb image is bone-debian-8.4-lxqt-4gb-armhf-2016-05-13-4gb, flashed to eMMC and boot from eMMC.
is this the problem?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 6:42 am
Posts: 8
Does codesys runtime get use of BBB PRU?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited