CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Jan 19, 2020 11:51 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:06 pm
Posts: 15
Hi I am using the latest version of CoDeSys 64 3.5.14.30 on a Windows 10 machine.

Whenever I update the BBB through the runtime deploy tool. It will execute but CoDeSys will stop responding (see attached image) so I have to use task manager to kill the process. The runtime HAS however been deployed. i have tried this on 2 different Win10 machines and 3 different BBB.

Also for Debian Stretch, root SSH is disabled so one needs to use username debian and password temppwd assuming the defaults are being used.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 11:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:22 pm
Posts: 4
Hi Anerdgy,

same problem here.

After serveral Hours the system hangs on randomly. All happens on 6x BBB industrial with codesys licence dongle.

Here are some Informations:

Runtime System:
Linux beaglebone 4.8.17-bone-rt-r2 #1 PREEMPT RT Tue Jan 10 18:43:32 UTC 2017 ar mv7l GNU/Linux


--> No Problems with Runtime Version 3.5.13.20, runs for months
--> No Problems with Runtime Version 3.5.13.30, runs for months
--> Problems with Version 3.5.15.10

My IDE:
==============================
DETAILED VERSION INFORMATION
Created at 07.12.2019
==============================

Startup profile: ............................................................... CODESYS V3.5 SP15 Patch 1
OS version: .................................................................... Microsoft Windows NT 10.0.18362.0
.NET version: .................................................................. 4.0.30319.42000


@Support Team: is there any other chance to get this system running stable except rolling back the runtime version?
We planned to go with BBB enhanced for 1Gbit/s and Ethercat support.

Thank you and best regards.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3594
Hi,
sorry yes,
you need to update to 3.5.15.20 Version this will solve it.
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 11:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:22 pm
Posts: 4
Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
sorry yes,
you need to update to 3.5.15.20 Version this will solve it.
BR
Edwin



Hello Edwin,

thank you for your fast reply. I'll try it and give feedback at the end of the week!

best regards
pinf


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited