CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:51 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BBB & R88D
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:46 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,
I am trying to use the BBB with OMRON drive but I meet some problems with the SoftMotion.
Indeed, I added a SoftMotion CiA420 Axis to each of my drives and when I try to log in 2 SDO read errors occur.
Attachment:
Abortcode.png

The AbortCode 6020000 means that the “Object does not exist”, therefore I have to create this object or to skip this reading. Is it possible? alternatively is there other way to fix it?

Attachment:
Device tree.png

Attachment:
Devies.png


Thank you for your attention.
BR
T.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: BBB & R88D
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3022
Hi,
there is a special SoftMotion driver for this drive...
I would recommend to use this driver instead of the 'DS402 generic driver'

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: BBB & R88D
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:46 pm
Posts: 2
I also tried your configuration with the special SoftMotion driver but the problem remains.
Attachment:
problem special sm.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: BBB & R88D
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 4:45 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3022
Hi,
no everything is green so looks good ;-)

you need to check:
1. realtime rt_premt patch quality (check in the task monitor the jitter)
2. Update the Ethercat_Master to Ethercat_M... ( there is a Setting FramesAtTaskstart which is needed for SoftMotion)

Think this should help.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited