CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Aug 22, 2019 4:27 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: open dialog from library
PostPosted: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 43
If I define a visualization as a dialog, and include it directly in my project, I can open it with no problems (using a button object, input configuration OnMouseClick, Open Dialog). If I move the dialog to a library, and update the button to open the dialog from the library, nothing happens.
Is there any reason I shouldn't be able to open a dialog box from a library?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 6:50 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:40 am
Posts: 111
Hello tvm,

no there is no reason for that and I was not able to reproduce your issue.

Which compiler-verison and visu-profile are you using?

Best regards,
Marcel


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 43
I'm using Schneider SoMachine, which uses Codesys v3.5.3.87. There's an upgrade coming soon, I'll try again with the new version.
thanks for the reply


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited