CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Codesys SP14 Updated visu
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=9400
Page 1 of 1

Author:  LukaszBien [ Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hi,
So, we have a SP14 available for few days. I Just installed It and I'm wondering how to use/where can I find this new ( updated ) version of Visualization? It looks really interesting and I was waiting for it long time:)
Thanks
Lukasz

Author:  m.prestel [ Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hello Lukas.

please check out the preparation steps here https://help.codesys.com/webapp/_visu_c ... n=3.5.14.0
However keep in mind this is a preview! Please report any issues found!

Best regards,
marcel

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hi,
think the missing part to enable it:

BR
Edwin

Author:  e.kislov [ Fri Dec 21, 2018 12:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Do you plan to release Features And Improvements V3.5 SP14 brochure?

Author:  e.kislov [ Wed Jan 09, 2019 10:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hi, friends.
Where I can find magic checkbox from Edwin screen?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hi,
this checkbox does only apprear if only webvisu is attached to the VisuManager.

BR
Edwin

Author:  e.kislov [ Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Thanks!..
It was not obvious to me. I check help and I see that "presently no support in target visu", but I don't appreciated that it mean "you can't add target visu with this preview feature".

Also it will be fine to see small example with Animation Duration/Bring To Foreground paremeters.
Current description in help difficult to understand without examples.
It refers with this use case:
https://help.codesys.com/webapp/_visu_c ... n=3.5.14.0
but I don't see new features, only common properties of elements (maybe because screenshots are missing?)

And in this arcticle:
https://www.codesys.com/news-events/pro ... -sp14.html
quote: "including easily configurable animations and usage of animated GIFs and SVGs"

Where information about how I can use Gif/Animated SVG with preview features?

Author:  m.prestel [ Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hi,

for animated svgs, simple use the normal image element.
However this currently only works for dynamic image elements (which are not optimized), so simple enter a FALSE into the invisible state.

Best regards,
Marcel

Author:  e.kislov [ Thu Feb 07, 2019 8:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Thanks, mr. Prestel.
Lifehack with invisible state := FALSE is awesome.

Maybe you can also explain me Animation Duration/Bring To Foreground properties with simple examples?

Author:  m.prestel [ Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hey

do you mind telling me why the small example in the help is not sufficient enough?

Best regards,
Marcel

Author:  e.kislov [ Mon Feb 11, 2019 11:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

I think you mean this example:
https://help.codesys.com/webapp/_visu_c ... n=3.5.14.0

1. There is no screenshots (only missing links).
2. There is misprint: "Set the property value of Animation time " but in CODESYS IDE is written "Animation Duration"
3. There is no using Bring to foreground property in this example
4. I wonder why you can't give link to download this example instead of to suggest to create it from zero.

Author:  m.prestel [ Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hey,

thank you for your feedback.

I will get in touch with the documentation team.

Best regards,
Marcel

Author:  m.prestel [ Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hello,

here is a small example for bring to foreground.

Best regards,
Marcel

Author:  e.kislov [ Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Thanks, m.prestel.
Your small example is much better than information from help.

Now I know that I can use variable for this properties (in IDE and Help: value, not variable. And there is no "..." button in IDE to link variable).
Also there is little difference in names: IDE - Bring to foreground, Help - Move to the foreground.

Author:  m.prestel [ Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Codesys SP14 Updated visu

Hello,

Quote:
And there is no "..." button in IDE to link variable

We simple did not have the time for that.
Should be in SP15 however.

Best regards,
Marcel

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/