CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:28 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 3:58 pm
Posts: 13
I've duplicated a group of graphic objects, and need to make the same change to all variables in the duplicated objects -
i.e., change Array[1] to Array[2]
Then duplicate again, and search/replace Array[1] to Array[3], and so on.

When I select 'Selection Only' and click 'Replace All' it tells me, 'Search scope 'selection only' is not supported for this editor'.

So I then select 'Active Editor' and 'Find Next' then 'Replace', I get the error msg: 'Value cannot be Null. Parameter name: stBlock'

So what is the proper way to do this? Am I missing something?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:13 am
Posts: 17
you need to expand group and select all elements you need to replace


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 5:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 3:58 pm
Posts: 13
Thanks for your reply. Can you elaborate on 'you need to expand group'? What does that mean?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:13 am
Posts: 17
Just select all object you need


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited