CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Nov 14, 2019 6:40 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Message in Visualization
PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:45 am
Posts: 17
Hello,

Is it possible to prompt messages in the Visualization? If yes, how can I do that? Or which library can I use?

What I want to do is to send a message in the Visualization in case the "start button" haven't pressed.

Something like...

IF xStart THEN
xStartProcess := TRUE;
ELSE
XStartPorcess := FALSE;
//PROMPT MESSAGE IN VISUALIZATION ('Please press start button to start')
END_IF


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 8:47 pm
Posts: 12
Hello,

I'm doing this by button element field which is hidden / shown as specific value says.

Look for "State variables" then "invisible" and "Deactivate input". Default is TRUE = HIDDEN / DEACTIVATED, so if do you want FALSE for HIDDEN you have to put "!" after variable, like "XStartPorcess!"


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:45 am
Posts: 17
Hello,

I tried what you said but it didnt work. I have done a screenshot in the places where you said I should put "!".


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 8:47 pm
Posts: 12
Hello,

its OK, if g_Stop is FALSE you have to see your element visible and active for touch (click) event.
g_Stop must be BOOLEAN type.

Have you any error message in log?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 3:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 9:45 am
Posts: 17
Hello,

Sorry, because I answered you too late. It is true that the initial status TRUE = HIDDEN but with "!" has no effect. Still TRUE := HIDDEN.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 8:47 pm
Posts: 12
It's long time when I used it, I dot'n remember exact type. And I have not CODESYS on this computer right now.

Maybe it required ( ).


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 10:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 5:32 am
Posts: 38
Location: memmingen,germany
hi
please used NOT before your variable .
its works


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited