CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:26 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:22 am
Posts: 6
Hello

Has anyone had any success using the Wago 750-658 in CoDeSys V3?
It's attached to a WAGO 750-8102.
It's on the list of supported devices but I can't figure out how to actually use it.

For example is the baud rate configuration done in CoDeSys or WAGO's IO-check?
Do you use a specific library in CoDeSys? Or do you use the receive and transfer registers attached to the module when added to CoDeSys?

If anyone has a small example it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 7:14 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3025
Hi,
no this does not work there is no driver for this available, all these devices which have 'configuration by registers' are hard to use.
Sure with an huge application effort maybe this is possible, but I think it is not easy possible.
There are no plans at the moment to implement this.
The only option to have a second CAN on the PFC's it to use EK1100 and EL6751 Gateway via Ethercat (Beckhoff)
CANopen or J1939
(for 3.5SP14 release this Gateway will even support J1939)

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:22 am
Posts: 6
Hello Edwin

Thank you for your reply, this is unfortunate news.

Would it be different if I selected a CPU with CAN on the CPU module instead of a add-on slide?
for example WAGO 750-8204?

I just need one CAN connector to send some CAN layer 2 messages to an IFM RTC module

Also a completely different question:
If I assign the service port to the runtime would I then be able to use this cable for RS-232 communication from CoDeSys 3 https://www.wago.com/us/controllers-bus ... /p/750-920 ?
and in addition use the serial port on the base of the CPU for RS-485 Modbus RTU communication?


Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 1:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3025
Hi,

sure if you use WAGO 750-8204 and the local CAN it works... only the additional slide is not implemented.
(thought you need a second CAN port/interface)

>I just need one CAN connector to send some CAN layer 2 messages to an IFM RTC module
yes should work check the example in the CODESYS Store:
https://store.codesys.com/can-bus-examp ... escription


Quote:
Also a completely different question:
If I assign the service port to the runtime would I then be able to use this cable for RS-232 communication from CoDeSys 3 https://www.wago.com/us/controllers-bus ... /p/750-920 ?
and in addition use the serial port on the base of the CPU for RS-485 Modbus RTU communication?


Think this might work ( never used it that way) See screenshot
You need to change the setting in the service Interface - then figure out which com port is assigned... maybe a symbolic link is needed

/dev/ttyO is the regular interface you need to add the service interface then to /dev/ttyO +1

assignment:

COM1 – (/dev/ttyO0) Onboard-Sub-D(X3)
COM2 – (/dev/ttyO2) Konfigurations- und Programmierschnittstelle

so you need to change the link /dev/ttyO1 should point to /dev/ttyO2 that in CODESYS the devices are accesible by Com1 and Com2

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 3:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 7:22 am
Posts: 6
Hello Edwin

Thank your for your reply, I'll try to order a cable from Wago and run a few tests.

I may order a 750-650 RS-232 module as well and try to get it to work.
I managed to get the 750-651 TTY module to work, and it seems that the 750-650 follows the exact same method of manipulating the control byte to transmit data.

I'll try to follow-up when I'm done, but it will be some time before I've finished testing.

Thank you again Edwin.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3025
Hi,
well apreciated if you share your solutions or at least code snipets of it.
BR
Edwin


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited