CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:25 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 1:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:04 pm
Posts: 11
Hello everyone

I'm currently experiencing trouble to reach my raspberry pi 3 after modified the CODESYScontrol.cfg file. I'm looking to use bash script then use the result for my application, but when i add at the end of the file :
Code:
[SysProcess]
Command=AllowAll

I can't program my rasp anymore. I use the lastest CODESYScontrol avaible (3.5.13.20). And of course it use to work few days ago, and suddently stop working. I'm running out of idea, maybe you can help me.

TL;DR : Everything was ok, then suddently i can access my raspberry if the CODESYScontrol file is modified. But I have to modified it to get the _ working. How can I do ?

Thanks everyone and have a good day


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:04 pm
Posts: 11
Well ok it seems that if I do a new project, I set up like the older one and paste all my work I can use my Raspberry Like before. I assume it's a configuration problem, and I got no idea where is my mistake.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3025
Hi,
this section need to be in CODESYSControl_User.cfg

Code:
[SysProcess]
Command=AllowAll


so I would recommend to remove it from CODESYSControl.cfg
I think this is not the reason for your problem, but let you know this CODESYSControl_User.cfg is the correct file to add it.
If added in CODESYSControl.cfg this setting will be lost again and you probably will ask then why.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 5:04 pm
Posts: 11
Thank you now everything is broke with your modification, I will lost few hours to fix it again...


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 10:00 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3025
Hi,
whenever you have this situation you could install the runtime again by the update tool in CODESYS...
This bring it back in original state. ( except CODESYSControl_User.cfg this stay's untouched)

Are you really on current Version ?
3.5SP13Patchx?
BR
Edwin


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited