Welcome to our new forum
All users of the legacy CODESYS Forums, please create a new account at account.codesys.com. But make sure to use the same E-Mail address as in the old Forum. Then your posts will be matched. Close

CODESYS v3+ WAGO PFC200+ Data Logging

ZKh
2016-06-10
2017-03-30
  • ZKh - 2016-06-10

Hi
    I am new to CODESYS and Wago PFC200. I downloaded CODESYS 3.5.8 and PFC200 package manager. I also updated PFC200 package manager.

I want to create .CSV files including: date, time and some scaled values from I/O modules. I want PFC200 to create .CSV files and save them to a specific folder in my computer automatically.

I did this before with SIEMENS TIA PORTAL S7-1200. My *.CSV files were automatically created on the CPU's web server and I downloaded them automatically from web server with windows task scheduler.

I don't know how it is done in CODESYS. Do I have to use a specific library?
    I know how it is work with SD RAM; but after commissioning I don't have access to PFC200 or SD RAM; so I need to save them on web server.

Thanks in advance

• ZKh - 2016-06-14

Hi
    I am new to CODESYS and Wago PFC200. I downloaded CODESYS 3.5.8 and PFC200 package manager. I also updated PFC200 package manager.

I want to create .CSV files including: date, time and some scaled values from I/O modules. I want PFC200 to create .CSV files and save them to a specific folder in my computer automatically.

I did this before with SIEMENS TIA PORTAL S7-1200. My *.CSV files were automatically created on the CPU's web server and I downloaded them automatically from web server with windows task scheduler.

I don't know how it is done in CODESYS. Do I have to use a specific library?
    I know how it is work with SD RAM; but after commissioning I don't have access to PFC200 or SD RAM; so I need to save them on web server.

Thanks in advance

• johnlee - 2017-03-30

HI ZKH,