CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Feb 23, 2020 7:00 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Export alarms
PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:34 pm
Posts: 26
Hi,

2 questions regarding alarms;

1. When I export the alarms I get the following error:
Attachment:
Knipsel.PNG


My export settings are:
Attachment:
Knipsel2.PNG


The export file is partly generated, see attached file "alarmstorage.txt". Please note especially fields "Message2" and "Latch variable 1", as they are specified differently in Codesys (see attached file "globalalarms.txt")

The latch variable 1 is a string:
Attachment:
Knipsel3.PNG


What could be the cause of the generated error?

2. How can I export the alarmstorage csv file programatically, either in Codesys or in a batch file (which can then be called by codesys).

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards,
Reno


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Export alarms
PostPosted: Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:34 pm
Posts: 26
I assume I should make a bug report instead regarding the export alarm issue?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Export alarms
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:28 pm
Posts: 31
Hi,

in your export you have the variable "PVL.strMachineName[1];;" == >> Is that intent? Or should it "GVL.str....."

Regards


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Export alarms
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 4:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:34 pm
Posts: 26
Hi,

Yes, this is intentional. The PVL is in my case short for "Persistent Variable List" (but also accessible as global variable).

I suspect the latch does not support array strings, but the documentation is not entirely clear about this. The variable itself is a string.

I'll go ahead and make a bug report instead soon.

Kind regards,
Reno


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited