CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Jan 19, 2020 12:35 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:59 pm
Posts: 7
We are converting a project from a 32-bit controller running Codesys to Control RTE V3 64 (version 3.5.9.10) . The project uses dynamic memory allocation. When Application->Properties->Application build options->"Use dynamic memory allocation" is selected, the library CDS_MemMan (Codesys Memory Manager, 3.4.2.0) is implicitly added to the Library Manager. After the library is added, building the application results in multiple errors for type conversions between DWORDs (32-bit) and POINTERs (64-bit) and all of the errors are associated with the CDS_MemMan library. When dynamic memory allocation is disabled, the errors go away, but of course we can no longer use dynamic memory in the application.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3594
Hi,

hm Codesys Memory Manager, 3.4.2.0 - hm this is preatty old, could you check if the project need to be updated
I would expect to have this lib at least in 3.5.12.0
( so update projcet compiler/ visu profile and device descriptions to current version is maybe needed)

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2019 10:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:59 pm
Posts: 7
Hi, Edwin. Thank you for your reply. The only reason we're still at 3.5.9 is the DataServer. We plan to update and quit using the DataServer, but we're looking for an intermediary step. Do you happen to know the most updated version of Codesys that still supports the DataServer?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 8:57 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:40 am
Posts: 173
Hello,

in SP10 the dataserver was replayed by the new data sources manager.
Here is the release note
Quote:
With CODESYS Version V3.5 SP10 the DataServer will be replaced by the new Data Sources Manager. Projects with DataServer can be used furthermore when the compiler version and the visualization profile is not updated. When the compiler version and the visualization profile is updated to V3.5 SP10 then the DataServer must be converted to the new Data Sources Manager. A command is provided in the context menu when the DataServer is selected.


Best regards,
Marcel


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2016 8:59 pm
Posts: 7
Thank you, Marcel.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited