CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Does updating version invalidate license?
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=9994
Page 1 of 1

Author:  arj3090 [ Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Does updating version invalidate license?

I have a RevPi that was operating on an activated MC Codesys license. I haven't used it in a couple months. I powered it up and installed 3.5.15.10 and now it says there is no valid license. I tried to activate the license again, tried installing from the license backup file, and tried restoring license. Nothing works. I even tried the online license transfer. The license was purchased on July 8th, 2019.

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Sat Sep 14, 2019 7:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Does updating version invalidate license?

Hi,
should not... we need to investigate.
-> store my question.

BR
Edwin

Author:  arj3090 [ Sun Sep 15, 2019 3:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does updating version invalidate license?

Do you need any more details from me about my device or license?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does updating version invalidate license?

Hi,
send to the Store:
the ticketnumber including errordescription and version info.
BR
Edwin

Author:  jacky0815 [ Thu Sep 19, 2019 11:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Does updating version invalidate license?

I had the same problem here with version 3.5.15.0. After the downgrade to version 3.5.14 everything went again. The selection point for multicore was also greyed out.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/