CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:27 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 3:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:46 am
Posts: 13
Hi all,
Do I need to have a separate licenses for softmotion robotics and CNC if I'm using raspberry pi multicore license ?

Sent from my SM-N9500 using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3494
Hi,
yes this is needed.
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 22, 2018 3:49 pm
Posts: 1
Ok I think you need to revisit the discription on the pages for raspbery pi control, as it still states that softmotion cnc robotic and softmotion are all is included in the singke license for the raspberrypi, I only notice the change in codesys version 3.5.15 older version had it included correct?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:46 am
Posts: 13
Hi Edwin is this a recent change ?

Sent from my SM-N9500 using Tapatalk


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:03 pm
Posts: 21
Hi, Edwin I have 2 Questions
1. In the newer update, Must I pay for Runtime + Softmotion + Softmotion CNC+Robotics ? :cry: :cry: :cry:
2. If I do not update the softmotion and robotics library, Do I still need to pay for a license? because the older version has included all softmotion and robotics license in
runtime license(50 euro)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:57 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 10:48 am
Posts: 231
Hi,

yes, since CODESYS V3.5 SP15 the according SoftPLC for Raspberry Pi does not include the SoftMotion licenses. This was changed due to a product management decision.
If you do not update you can furthermore use SoftMotion without additional licensing.

_________________
Roland Wagner
Moderator


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 6:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:03 pm
Posts: 21
Thanks for a helpful answer,
So I can still update the library package of softmotion and runtime with using IDE version SP14?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:46 am
Posts: 13
Is there a plan to work on license tranfer for the raspberry pi, being thst now it seems things are getting pricey,

Plans to be able to move a soft container license so another raspberry pi?

Sent from my SM-N9500 using Tapatalk


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited