CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Aug 22, 2019 5:19 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2019 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 3:43 pm
Posts: 20
Hi
I am running the Codesys runtime on RPI 3B+.
How can I access the webvisu HMI remotely? the pi is located in a different network than the development environment.
The PI is connected to the internet with a USB 3G cellular dongle. (no WIFI available there)

Is this possible?

Is it also possible to access the codesys development mode remotely? (change the Codesys code remotely)
Of course, it should only be possible with a password or something...


Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3393
Hi,

there are several posibilities:

1. If you just wan't to use the webvisu without much configuration this would be an easy option:
https://www.raspberrypi.org/documentati ... ccess/vnc/
enable sudo raspi-config the vnc under interfaces.
Then register to VNC and have this device accisible via any pc.
(use http://localhost:8080/webvisu.htm on the local chromium later then)
2. Sure you could connect the pi if you know the IP, but then I would recommend to install VPN.. etc Then CODESYS login an Webvisu access is possible
3. Automation Server to maintain the application ( there is a Beta test at the moment) whit this you do the CODESYS Changes on your
PI and if needed monitor variables.

Personally I use 1) and 3) to maintain my Pi's which are distributed in different locations.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 3:43 pm
Posts: 20
Hi Edwin,
Thanks for your reply. I was able to see the Webvisu via RealVNC.

For servicing the system, I would like to be able to login to the Codesys control and monitor the process.

2. Sure you could connect the pi if you know the IP, but then I would recommend to install VPN.. etc Then CODESYS login an Webvisu access is possible

I couldn't connect to the remote RPI. I tried entering the global IP of the PI (Found it via www.whatismyip.com) as the gateway and as the device itself with local IP entered as the gateway. Both didn't work. Do I need to do port forwading? do you have a working example?
How do I do it with VPN?

3. Automation Server to maintain the application ( there is a Beta test at the moment) whit this you do the CODESYS Changes on your

How do I configure the RPI to do that?

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3393
Hi,
2. add the IpAdress of the PI as Gateway ( add Gateway with the VPN IP of the PI)
so use the remote Gateway which is embedded in the PI

3. Just do the steps here ( buy it and add the server):
https://store.codesys.com/cas/codesys-a ... rsion.html

see all information in the first steps pdf


BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited