CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2019 6:15 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 8:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:11 am
Posts: 3
I'm running Codesys V3.5 SP14 Patch 3 (64-bit), having upgraded from Patch 2 earlier while trying to diagnose this problem.

When attempting to use the deploy tool from within the IDE, the seeming 'last thing done' seems to hang.

For example, if I choose 'System Info' - it hangs while displaying 'Retrieving runtime system information", having quickly executed the previous cpu/network/package reads.

If I choose 'Package install', it connects, downloads, and installs.. but the last message in the IDE, that it is installing, remains and the IDE hangs.

If I restart the IDE and connect to the Pi, the runtime is installed and operating.

Any ideas?

Windows 10 64-bit system, up-to-date.

I've tried uninstalling everything CoDeSys, rebooting, installing the 64-bit version, rebooting, downloading the Pi image (3.5.14.30), rebooting.. still hangs. 50+GB of available disk space, BitDefender turned off during the installs.

Thank you,

Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:11 am
Posts: 3
Is there a logging feature within the IDE that would help figure out what is failing?

Thanks,

Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3454
Hi,
does a ssh connection work, for example use putty as ssh client with the same credentials you use in the
Update tool?
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:11 am
Posts: 3
Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
does a ssh connection work, for example use putty as ssh client with the same credentials you use in the
Update tool?
BR
Edwin


Yes, ssh (Putty) works fine.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited