CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Raspberry OPCUA change namespace
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=9797
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Kampfwurst [ Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:42 am ]
Post subject:  Raspberry OPCUA change namespace

Hi,

Can i change the namespace on the new version? I have some raspis running with version 3.5.7.0. There is namespace 2 used. In the newer versions there is namespace 4 used.

Regards Chris

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Raspberry OPCUA change namespace

Hello Chris,

you should give this a try:
(not really sure if this solves it)

[CmpOPCUAProviderIecVarAccess]
UseNodeNameForNodeIds=1

BR
Edwin

Author:  Kampfwurst [ Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Raspberry OPCUA change namespace

Hi Edwin,

I will test it.
Where should i insert this?
In the CODESYSControl.cfg ?

Chris

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Raspberry OPCUA change namespace

Hi Chris,

/etc/CODESYSControl_User.cfg

this file stays untouched on the runtime updates.
BR
Edwin

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/