CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

newbie at codesys and raspberry pi
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=6051
Page 1 of 2

Author:  on4bhm [ Thu Feb 12, 2015 10:24 pm ]
Post subject:  newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,
I'm trying the demo examples of the raspberry pi. but non seem to work.
i'm using 2.0.1.0 together with 3.5sp6

when i open sample i get the message: one or more library references in this project failed to load.
please take a look in the messages view for further details

than i get project environment dialog:
current compiler version in project 3.5.5.20
recommended, newest version 3.5.6.0
if i choose the action to update 3.5.6.0

i system does something (not clear what)

if i scan for raspberry pi, the device is found
when i login, it comiles
but i get 501 errors....

What can i do?

Author:  fixstuff555 [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 8:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

I'm guessing, the first thing they will probably want you to do is make a project archive of your project, so that they can see if something is messed up.

File --> Project Archive --> Save --> then click save on the bottom of the next window.

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 8:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,

in that case ... no, you only need to download the missing libraries by the LicenseManager.
Maybe you should switch under Tools-Options-Features- Professional then you see all libraries in the LibraryManaager
In 3.5SP6 you could download missing libraires and devices (to download devices is a new feature in 3.5SP6)

BR
Edwin

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

I can install libraries in the library repository.
But where can i download them?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,

see screenshot --- if there are libraries with a '!' these are the one you are missing
don't Forget o Switch to "professional" under the Tools-Options-Feature sets

BR
Edwin

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

ok, i got it....

i'm having trouble with activating my license...
is the license server up and running?

but first i need to get my rapberry pi back up... at least de codesys runtime.... i can't find it anymore on the network.

i did a upgrade of the raspberry pi last night. it must have broken something....

can i start the runtime manually?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,

1. currently there is a problem on the license server / actvation is not possible
2 manually start the runtime:
first do a stop (if license time expired on a demo Pi)
you need to:
sudo /etc/init.d/codesyscontrol stop
then
sudo /etc/init.d/codesyscontrol stop

BR
Edwin

PS: IF you are updating wheezy / and the kernel by rpi-update you have then 3.18 kernel which have some new features
for example device tree support, which makes some changes in the /boot/config.txt necesarry,
we will try to take all this changes into account with the new 3.5SP6 release next week.

For those who can't wait with the new kernel and CODESYS Runtime:
please add to /boot/config.txt

dtparam=i2c_arm=on
dtparam=spi=on
dtoverlay=w1-gpio-pullup,pullup=1

to have I2C / SPI and 1Wire with the new kernel and CODESYS Runtime

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 6:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

What must i do to make the raspberry pi demo's visible via hdmi output?

I only see consoles.... no graphic view...

kind regards

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 6:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,
usuallly you execute http://PiIPAddress:8080/webvisu.htm
on your windows pc. (Webvisu)

If you want to see the webvisu on the PI:

you need to install chrominum:

sudo apt-get update && apt-get upgrade -y
sudo apt-get install chromium x11-xserver-utils unclutter

startx

start then chromium and goto http://localhost:8080/webvisu.htm

BR
Edwin

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 6:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

so i can not use it as an application who makes the graphics on my screen.
I Always have to use a browser?

and what if my PLC has a connected screen?

can't i visualize the graphic screens without browser?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 7:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,
Raspberry Pi does only support Webvisualisation not TargetVisu,
you could execute chromium in fullscreen kiosk mode... if needed.

How to do this?
We need to prevent screen from going blank and disable screen saver.
– edit /etc/xdg/lxsession/LXDE/autostart and comment # screen saver line and add those lines:

@xset s off
@xset -dpms
@xset s noblank
@chromium --kiosk --incognito http://some.web.bla.blub

BR
Edwin

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 7:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

can't i make HMI visualization?

i'm investigating codesys if it is a solution for us:
We are building our own PLC with a connected touch screen on LVDS.

The screen MUST visualize the application !!

We are planning on using an efus board from f&s
and want to connect touch screen via LVDS.

Are you saying that we are obligated to use a webbrowser?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 8:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

Hi,

if you build your own plc based on CODESYS based on an Linux System,
you could install QT on your system (Linux) and then you need to have the targetvisu feature.
Then you have visualisation on your local screen connected to your plc.

BR
Edwin

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 9:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

can't i install QT on my raspberry pi?

What about odroid hardware family?
www.hardkernel.com

can i use that platform for codesys?

Author:  on4bhm [ Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: newbie at codesys and raspberry pi

I installed qt4 now on the raspberry

still don't see my visualization...

do i have to do something extra?

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/