CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sat Aug 18, 2018 4:18 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:17 pm
Posts: 13
Hi,
How to Integrate Codesys code with OpenHab webserver ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:20 pm
Posts: 28
In few words only Modbus TCP is possible. E.g. OpenHAB is a Modbus client and Codesys runs Modbus Server. I tried this setup and it's worked.

But anyway I'm dreaming of MQTT...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 1:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:03 pm
Posts: 16
Hi everybody...

I`m looking for the same solution...do you have any improvement ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:20 pm
Posts: 28
I tested Janz Tec MQTT library for CODESYS and it did work well. So you can use to to connect to MQTT Broker and Openhab


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 7:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:07 am
Posts: 20
Hi,

when I use modbus for such a connection - would it be possible to configure two modbus connections vice versa? Once the codesys controller is master for writing data to the openhub (or home assistant and so on) and once the openhub ist master for writing data to the codesys controller. I see an advantage that I do not need to poll data all the time and there is only short delay time. Many data only change a few times a day but need to be writen quite fast if they change.

BR annD


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:20 pm
Posts: 28
annD
You will still have long delays, because both - OpenHAB and Codesys will need to send data periodically, not on change. I don't know how fast OpenHAB can handle it, but I think not really fast.

Also as far as I know OpenHAB supports only Modbus Master (client in case of TCP), thus Codesys can't act as a master in this case.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Codesys and OpenHab
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:38 pm
Posts: 19
Just my two cents:
OpenHAB can exchange data via shared memory. I am very sure I have seen such a software solution somewhere on github ...

_________________
https://github.com/Aliazzzz


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited