CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon May 21, 2018 9:54 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 11
Hi.

I'm new to ethercat softmotion (especially with raspberrypi), I'm trying to run a stepper motor with Beckhoff EK1100 + EL2521 without success.

It seems there is a communication error or sync error, please refer to attached screenshots below.

Attachment:
2018-02-11_14-02-16.png

Attachment:
2018-02-11_14-02-40.png

Attachment:
2018-02-11_14-29-43.png


I've made some search on this issue and found following topic which says EL2521 driver works without any real time patch for Pi.
However in my case it does not work.
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=8560

Any help would be appreciated.

Best Regards.

Y.M. Kim


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 6:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2669
Hi,
did you check the if workaround works for you(from the link you have posted)?

Because to have dc enabled is mandotary for Softmotion, but for EL2521 on Raspberry PI or Control Win,
EL2521 would work without... so you need to increase the syncwindow a lot.
BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 7:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 11
Hi Mr. Edwin

Thank you a lot .
I tried the solution in the post and unfortunately it does not work for me.
Followings are my settings, is thare any other setting i need to change from the default? Please advise.

<Ethercat Master>
Attachment:
Ethercat Master.png


<EK1100>
Attachment:
EK1100.png


<EL2521>
Attachment:
EL2521.png


<Axis>
Attachment:
SM_Drive_EL2521.png


Best Regards.

Y.M. Kim


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2669
Hi,
sync offset back to 20(default) in the master
Could you please give a screenshot from taskmonitor for the jitter usage of the Motion/ethercat Task?
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 11
Dear Edwin

the sync offset is now 20 again, thanks.

following is the monitoring screen from the project. EtherCAT_Mater.EtherCAT_Task is located under MainTask.

Attachment:
2018-02-11_16-22-13.png


MODIFIED:

the EtherCAT_Master.EtherCAT_Task has been seperated from MainTask to another task with interval of 4000 mico second, here is the monitoring screen.

Attachment:
2018-02-11_17-02-50.png


Best Regards.

Y.M. Kim


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2669
Hi,
could you reset the line by rightclick...


BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 11
Thanks for your response, Edwin.

Attachment:
2018-02-13_14-31-00.png


Now it seems the communication issue has been solved after patching Preempt_RT to RaspberryPi as screenshot below.
However another issue i'm facing is... MC_... function blocks are not working (MC_POWER, MC_JOG...)

MC_POWER.status is still FALSE and busy is TRUE after MC_POWER is enabled.

I would appreciate your help.

Attachment:
2018-02-13_13-12-53.png


Best Regards.

Y.M.Kim


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:38 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2669
Hi Kim,
if you call the motion fb's in the ethercat Task it will work.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 11
Thank you for your fast response.

Unfortunately, it seems the proposed solution does not work for me.

Still, "status" is FALSE and "busy" is TRUE in MC_POWER.

Attachment:
2018-02-13_15-56-00.png


I was just wondering if this issue has to do with axis type, is it correct to use a name of "AXIS_REF_ETC_EL2521" as an input axis of MC_POWER?

Codesys is saying it has to be "AXIS_REF_SM3" axis.

Attachment:
2018-02-13_16-06-15.png


Best Regards.

Y.M. Kim


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 11
Hi. Edwin

I was stupid to put MC_POWER in CASE statement, which resulted in calling the FB only for a one cycle.

After putting MC_POWER FB outside the CASE statement, everything is OK.

Thanks for your help.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andreas Kehrer and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited