CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:23 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Remote Access
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:24 pm
Posts: 3
For raspberry pi ;

How to use the TCP block driver to get connected over a firewall using the Codesys IDE? Should I use the port 11740 instead of 1217?

does anybody have more information for this topic?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Remote Access
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2241
Hi,

see the description in the security white-paper:

https://de.codesys.com/fileadmin/data/c ... epaper.pdf

TCPBlockdriver will be used if you just type the plc's ip-adress in the address field
then TCP Port: 11740 is needed

UDPBlockdriver is used if you use the scan Dialog to scan the plc's in your Network
then UDP Ports: 1740 -1743 are needed
for the Gateayway 1217


BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Remote Access
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:24 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for the detailed manual and explanations. Unfortunately with all with that knowledge in mind, I am trying to use the Remot3.it to connect the raspberry pi remotely with Codesys IDE over internet with no success. Fortunately I have a success in getting connected to the Webvisu.htm. But with the Codesys IDE no success.

I write the ip address and port number given by the Remot3 to the place where you have pointed in the IDE but it does not get connected. I defined and tried both 1217 and 11740 port numbers in Remot3 but could not get through. I tried to add a new gate way with IP address and port number again no success. Is there any security restriction to get connected over the internet using this service?

Is it a better idea to use the OPENVPN for such a purpose?

Thanks for any help in advance.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Remote Access
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2241
Hi,
is this remote3 free for privat user?
I would try to use the Pi Gateway.
So use 1217 and then add a new Gateway in CODESYS with the remote address of your Pi.
Then scan.. via this remote Gateway(which is embeeded in the Pi runtime)
BR
Edwin


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Remote Access
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 6:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:24 pm
Posts: 3
Remot3 looks free for personal use. Could you please test this gateway issue and send the solution with Remot3. I have tried almost everthing but no use. But behind a firewall using Remot3 could not succeed, it looks like it is blocked some how.

Best Regards


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Remote Access
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 7:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2241
Hi,
took some time to check,
the problem on this is that proxy51.yoics.net could not be resolved by the IDE,
which means if you add the ipaddress in the blockdriver or in the Gateway it will work.
This need to be fixed.

So the workaround is:
1. Ping proxy51.yoics.net
2. use the IP address and add it either to the address field (including the port number from remot3) on the right side / or add a new Gateway with the IP address and port no from remot3

BR
Edwin


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited