CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Android sensors setup
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=8544
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lesaew1984 [ Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Android sensors setup

Hello,

Has anyone had experience with the android sensors add on. I have a raspberry pi with codesys. I can't for the life of me get the android phone to send updated values to the codesys controller. If anyone has a basic example or has done this please show me the way.

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

Hi,
just use the Project from CODESYS store.
Install it here:

After install you'll find the project here:
"c:\Users\<YourWindowsUserName>\CODESYS Examples\SensorAppForAndroid\1.4.0.0\AndroidSensorApp.project"
-> then update the Project by rightclick to the project tree to your plc - set current compiler and current visu Profile.
one remark you need to remove the library netvarupd 3.5.5.0 from the Project (this seems to be a bug) it pulls automatcally current Version on compile after doing this.
BR
Edwin

Author:  lesaew1984 [ Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

One problem I have been having with the example program is that it includes two devices, Datagenerator and receiver. Do I load both devices to the raspberry pi and which one do I run?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

Hi,
You just need to download the second one... first one is only placeholder for the netvarlist.
BR
Edwin

Author:  lesaew1984 [ Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

Thanks for the help so far but I am still unable to get it to work. I am getting a bunch of errors when I try to download to the device. Lets say I wanted to create a new project and just monitor screen rotation. How would I go about setting that up?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

Hi,
the most important is this list here:
This must 100% fit, because These liste is exactly used in the android app to send the values:
The upper Application is only a dummy application to have this list accessible as receive list.

//This gobal variable list is received via the network.
//Sender: NVL [SensorDataGenerator: PLC Logic: DataGenerator]
//Protocol: UDP

Code:
VAR_GLOBAL
   wVersion: WORD := 16#00_01;
   wCounter: WORD;
   dwFeatures: DWORD;
   Data: SensorValues;
   strCommand: STRING(70);
END_VAR


BR
Edwin

Author:  lesaew1984 [ Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

Do I have to use the devices hotspot to connect the controller, or can they both just be on the same network interface?

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Android sensors setup

Hi,
they need to be in the same network (android and plc)
BR
Edwin

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/