CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Fri Mar 22, 2019 4:56 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 2:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:26 am
Posts: 13
Hi,

1 -> With "CODESYS Control for PFC200 SL, version 3.5.8.0" (and CODESYS V3.5 SP8),
if I add a modbus/Tcp master and a modbus slave I obtain (see the joined image) twice:
"C0080: Functionblock 'IoDrvModbusTCP' must be instantiated to be accessed".

2 -> Furthermore, when I create a channel (item "Canal esclave Modbus") it is impossible to change/choose the "offset"
of a modbus channel.

Please do you have a solution?

Thanks in advance for your help!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:00 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3206
Hi,

"C0080: Functionblock 'IoDrvModbusTCP' must be instantiated to be accessed"
is an precompile error (wrong message from CODESYS),
this will be solved to 3.5SP8Patch1 (mid February release)
This has no functional restriction you could download and use your project without any problem.

According your modbus problem:
Which functioncode are you using?
In my case this works see screenshot.

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 6:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:26 am
Posts: 13
Edwin,

Thanks for your answers.

I want to use the "Function code 6" (Write Single Register).
Impossible (for me) to add a canal with this function (#6)
and an "Offset" value to (for example) 0x0001... Very curious!!

BR


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3206
Hi,

hm.... here?

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:26 am
Posts: 13
Hi Edwin,

If I add a channel with 0x0010 as offset value, it's Ok!
The same thing with an offset of 0x0001, it's not Ok,
in the ModbusChannel window I have "Default"
in place of my offset (0x0001), and the "OK button" is disabled.

BR,
Thierry


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 10:45 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3206
Hi,

ok now I understand.

You could write into this field your offset by using for example 0x0010
this will work without problems.

Selecting this predefined values does not work , sense of that would be if you customize the modbus slave description.
(Some how not really finished - will add an bugtracker entry for this)

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:26 am
Posts: 13
Edwin,

Ok! Thanks for your help.

BR,
Thierry


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 4:18 am
Posts: 1
There seems to be a work around for this.

Step 1: Create the channel and leave the offset at 0x0000. Click "OK"

Step 2: Double click on the channel (or select and choose edit). Change the Access Type to any other option. Then set the Offset to "1" and click "OK"

Step 3: Double click on the channel (or select and choose edit). Change the Access Type back to the original. Then click "OK".


The offset appears in the base window as 16#0001, but appears in the edit window as "Default". The only difference is you are now able to select "OK" in the edit window. The communications appear to work at offset 1 with this work around.

@Edwin Schwellinger - Please advise us if and when a permanent fix is found. Thank you


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited