CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 3:36 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:05 am
Posts: 56
Hi,

I'm running a Demo of the HMI SL trying to combat the slowness of the web visu, especially the alarm manager with history enabled.
I expected a very good response time on the touch screen but it takes sometimes 5-10 seconds to change page. A boolean with a feedback LED takes a few seconds to react, it's unusable. It is actually worse than the web visu.
The connection manager has an orange update circle, couldn't find what that means. When I turn "always update" off it becomes worse.
There are a lot of variables to update and I've removed all that are not required for the Visu.
Anybody else with similar experiences or knows what I'm doing wrong here? Can't buy licenses unless there is a benefit. Since it is all running on a touch PC I thought page build ups and button pushes etc would be instant. Ish.

Kind Regards

Heinz


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3562
Hi,
could you please check the plcload of the PFC.
PLCshell -> plcload

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 1:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:05 am
Posts: 56
Hi Edwin,

The CPU load (with htop) on the controller side is nearly 100%, after FW change to 14 (Wago) went down to about 80 - 90, still not good but the HMI went quicker after the upgrade. Processor load in ioconfig_globals was 40%, weird.
So I think you are right, it's not the HMI, it's the PLC flat out. /usr/bin/codesys3 process with the top usage is sitting at 56%, another few at 8, 6, 6, 5, 5, 5 and 4.
I've tried setting the cycle times to 200ms, delete the web visu, delete the Modbus RTU and TCP nodes, no improvement.
I'm aware it's Wago but any hints how to proceed would be much appreciated. Once I get it going I get a few HMI licenses.

Kind Regards

Heinz


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3562
Hi Heinz,

maybe a review of the project would help.
If needed you could give the my question a go in the CODESYS store... just a proposal.
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:05 am
Posts: 56
Hi Edwin,

Wago had a look on the PLC side and made a few recommendations bringing the CPU load down to about 70% on htop. Still high but that seems to have been the issue because now it is more responsive apart from scrolling big tables, the content of the alarm table history sometimes just disappears until a reboot. (?!)
Could that be caused by the high CPU load as well?
I'm trying to buy a license anyways, having a VAT issue to sort out in the store...

Kind Regards

Heinz


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited