CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 6:32 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:10 pm
Posts: 12
We use the PID block from Util.lib with an ABB AC500 eCo to control one of our pumps. We haven't had an issue with it before, but now when "MANUAL" is true, the output remains at 0 and doesn't push the "Y_MANUAL" value through. Any thoughts on this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:10 pm
Posts: 12
Solved. At least Kp and/or Tn need a value to push Y_MANUAL to the output, despite the controller not affecting it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:03 am
Posts: 4
Hi, Is it possible to share an example of the PID function block ? I don't have any real device to control with the PID, is it possible to simulate the PID FB with some of simulation library. Thanks.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited