CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

change package properties
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=9339
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ChrisI [ Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:58 am ]
Post subject:  change package properties

Hey guys,

is it possible to change the package properties (like Version - see attachment) with python script?

Because at first i get all library versions and add them (per python). After this I want to write the sum into the version property. But i don't find anything in scriptengine... :roll:


Best regards

Chris

Author:  KevinR [ Fri Dec 07, 2018 12:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: change package properties

The package contains a manifest file "Package.manifest" which holds the information for the whole package.
The manifest file is in XML format and can be edited.

So you can open the package with python and edit the manifest file to change the version of the package.

Author:  ChrisI [ Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: change package properties

KevinR wrote:
The package contains a manifest file "Package.manifest" which holds the information for the whole package.
The manifest file is in XML format and can be edited.

So you can open the package with python and edit the manifest file to change the version of the package.



Thanks KevinR! :D :mrgreen:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/