CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Fri Dec 13, 2019 5:35 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 11:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:55 pm
Posts: 33
I want to login an application from the python script.
If the device is not scanned for (black dot rather than a green dot in communications UI), I cannot login and get a generic error Login failed.
I want to detect if the network needs to be scanned so that I can give the user a more descriptive error. Where can I access this in the scripting


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 17, 2016 6:51 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi,

As it's some time without a reply: has your problem been solved in the meantime?

Regards,
Markus

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2016 12:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:55 pm
Posts: 33
I still dont know how to do this


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited