CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 6:23 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:52 am
Posts: 2
Is it possible to get intellisense in PTVS for the Codesys Objects like "projects" ... ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:56 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi,

Right now, this is not yet possible (except if you create the files yourself).

However, we plan to Implement generating a stub scriptengine.py as part of CDS-23713, which could then be used as a source for intellisense.

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:52 am
Posts: 2
Thank you for the fast reply !


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 3:26 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks, that would be very helpful!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:14 pm
Posts: 3
Hello!

Might I ask if there is any news on this? I can't access the Jira, so I don't know what the status of the mentioned ticket is.

BR

Wouter


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 5:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:54 am
Posts: 13
Hello WousV,

Jira ticket is closed - topic is solved.
Solution is in V3.5 SP10 Patch 1.

Greetings,
Matthias


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 2:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:14 pm
Posts: 3
Hello,

I've looked very thoroughly in both V3.5 SP10 Patch1 and V3.5 SP11 Patch 2 and I just can't find what or where this source for Intellisense for PTVS is. Could you please help me?

BR,

Wouter


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 9:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:19 am
Posts: 31
Hello

I would also be interested in this.
Is it possible to create a (python) project in visual studio, add a scriptengine to the project and use it as every other .NET assembly with intellisense? Or with some other way. The documentation online is just not very helpfull I think, and the link is broken since ages.

Thanks for the informations.

Greetings


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 1:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 2:20 pm
Posts: 6
I am also very interested in this topic, is there any new updated information?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited