CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Get active object/ device editor
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=6360
Page 1 of 1

Author:  berl [ Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:49 am ]
Post subject:  Get active object/ device editor

Hi,

Is it possible to get information which object/ device editor is currently active in CODESYS or which device/ object is selected in device tree.
I want to write a script which changes some parameters in the current open device or selected device in device tree.

Thanks

Author:  M.Keller [ Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Get active object/ device editor

Hi.

No, it's not possible but I see the use case. I added the improvement CDS-45354 to our bug-tracking.

BR
Martin

Author:  rsprich [ Fri Sep 02, 2016 12:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Get active object/ device editor

Hi Martin,
I need also this functionnality.
Is it still planned or available in 3.5.9 ?

Thanks.

Author:  M.Keller [ Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Get active object/ device editor

Hi rsprich.
rsprich wrote:
Hi Martin,
I need also this functionnality.
Is it still planned or available in 3.5.9 ?

Thanks.

Sorry, but the Jira is not planned for any release at the moment.

BR
Martin

Author:  brunzel [ Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Get active object/ device editor

Hi,
is this now possible? When not - is it planned?

Author:  hhz [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 11:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Get active object/ device editor

I need also this functionality. It 's useful and easy way to open and access the object, which to be configured. Please plan it into release Version.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/