CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 10:48 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:54 am
Posts: 12
Hello there,

I wish to write/select value into a "Value" field such as Off, -10V to 10V, -150mV to 150mV & etc under Module Configuration(Kindly refer to screenshot below), what would the correct scripting command? In future, how would I know which is correct command to use for other purpose I need to use as there is alot of scripting commands in the scripting command help.


Many Thanks.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:52 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi, LabView,

labview wrote:
I wish to write/select value into a "Value" field such as Off, -10V to 10V, -150mV to 150mV & etc under Module Configuration(Kindly refer to screenshot below), what would the correct scripting command?


The functionality to configure device parameters via Scripting was implemented for the issue CDS-22506 which will be released with V3.5 SP4 (currently scheduled for December).

As a side note, the Test Manager already has device parameter configuration functionality.

labview wrote:
In future, how would I know which is correct command to use for other purpose I need to use as there is alot of scripting commands in the scripting command help.


Reading the help file should be the easiest way to find out what purpose those commands fulfil.

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 1:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:30 pm
Posts: 3
Hi

M.Schaber wrote:
The functionality to configure device parameters via Scripting was implemented for the issue CDS-22506 which will be released with V3.5 SP4 (currently scheduled for December).


Has anybody a example for this new functionality?
What interface must I use to configure device parameters?

Thanks for the help
Damian


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:33 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi,

I did attach two short example scripts to this post.

HTH,
Markus


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 12:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:30 pm
Posts: 3
Hi Markus,

thank you for the examples, they are very helpful!
Is there any possibility to get "AdditionalInterface" of a connector via python?

Do you have a description of the property parent (IScriptDeviceConnector.parent)?
If I call this property then I get the connectors of the device and not the parent connector of the connector.
If I call "connector.parent" I get the same result as with "device.connectors".
Is this correct?

One side note: The online help "ScriptEngine.chm" is not up to date (I have CoDeSys v3.5 SP4 patch1)!

Best regards
Damian


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2014 2:08 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi,

Right now, there is no access to the "AdditionalInterfaces" of a connector. If you can describe your use case, I can try to file an improvement.

IScriptDeviceConnector.parent is actually meant do deliver the list of connectors (IScriptDeviceConnectorSet), it is a "parent" in the sense of the object tree, not in the sense of the connector hierarchy. You can iterate over the list and filter for the connector_role property of the IScriptConnector, which can be set to ConnectorRole.parent or ConnectorRole.Child.

For patches, the documentation is usually not updated (exceptions exist).

HTH,
Markus

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:30 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

I need the "AdditionalInterfaces" of the parent connector
to know which child connector is valid.

BR
Damian


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 12:44 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi, Damian,

Your request was filed on our Jira Database as issue CDS-39164, so it will be fixed eventually.

HTH,
M.Schaber

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 1:22 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 4:12 pm
Posts: 266
Hi, Damian,

According to current schedule, this issue is likely to be fixed in the Version scheduled for December this year. (Probably V3.5 SP6).

_________________
Check out the CODESYS store: http://store.codesys.com/

CODESYS® a trademark of 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH
Inspiring Automation Solutions


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited