CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:45 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OPC Client not connect.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:32 am
Posts: 3
I have properly configured OPC Configurator using same connection CoDeSys (test ok). But application vb and Matrikon only work if is open CoDeSys and PLC is online. My CoDeSysOPC is v2.3

This problem sometimes resolves without reason. :shock:

sorry my english.

thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 7:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:38 am
Posts: 72
Hi!

Have you checked that the windows 'service' opcenum and the rest of the software is started by automatic.

/Torbjörn


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 11:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:32 am
Posts: 3
Yes, the service opcenum is successfully started,


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:32 am
Posts: 3
The problem persists, help me please?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:24 pm
Posts: 1
Is your Codesys OPC and client on the same PC? Or is the client on a different PC?

From my experience with Codesys OPC, I can only get connected when the OPC client and server is on the same PC.

If client and server is on 2 separate PCs, I can not get the client to connect. I looked through all possible documentations on EnumOPC, DCOM, user privileges, etc... If anyone has successfully done this, I would like to know how it was done.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2016 7:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:10 am
Posts: 1
PeterD@SE wrote:
Is your Codesys OPC and client on the same PC? Or is the client on a different PC?

From my experience with Codesys OPC, I can only get connected when the OPC client and server is on the same PC.

If client and server is on 2 separate PCs, I can not get the client to connect. I looked through all possible documentations on EnumOPC, DCOM, user privileges, etc... If anyone has successfully done this, I would like to know how it was done.


Hi guys,
I have the same problem, is the OPC server v3 support clients from different PC?
Although i see the available tags form Server the quality is Bad


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited