CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:29 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:00 pm
Posts: 65
Since a few weeks, the 3s OPC server (opcconfig.exe v3.5.10.0) refuses to get discovered on my devbox. I use codesys 2.3 runtimes in combination with Classic OPC, thus UA is no option. As a client I use Matrikon OPC explorer for test purposes. It uses OPCEnum.exe to browse the system. OPCEnum does not return any installed servers.
My box is a Win 10 Pro installation with the windows newest patches/_ updates.

Has anybody got a workaround?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 8:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 2958
Hi,
I would give this a try:
mmc comexp.msc /32

or use:
https://opcfoundation.org/developer-too ... components

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 10:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 11:00 pm
Posts: 65
The cause was the winter Service pack for W10 (jan 2018)
Installing the latest service pack will autoresolve this issue.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited