CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:30 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:41 am
Posts: 4
Hello!
Does anyone know how to realize the communication of Codesys and matlab?
I installed codesysV3.5 and matlabR2017 on the same computer.In codesysV3.5, there was a project to control the robot, and the movement of the robot could be controlled by changing the parameters. I want to use matlab to process the data returned by the sensor on the robot, and calculate the new parameters, and then send them to codesys for real-time control. But I don't know how to implement communication between matlab and codesys. Does anyone know it? Or is my idea feasible?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 12:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3021
Hi,
does matlab have an embedded OPCUA client?
This would be a good solution to do this. OPCUA Server is embedded in all CODESYS SL runtimes.
BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 8:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:41 am
Posts: 4
Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
does matlab have an embedded OPCUA client?
This would be a good solution to do this. OPCUA Server is embedded in all CODESYS SL runtimes.
BR
Edwin


Thank you for your suggestion. I had created a OPC Server on CODESYS and set up a OPC client with matlab which connected the server successfully.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:33 am
Posts: 5
ligz17 wrote:
Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
does matlab have an embedded OPCUA client?
This would be a good solution to do this. OPCUA Server is embedded in all CODESYS SL runtimes.
BR
Edwin


Thank you for your suggestion. I had created a OPC Server on CODESYS and set up a OPC client with matlab which connected the server successfully.


Hi ligz17,

I am trying to implement the same communication: CODESYS OPCUA server with raspberry pi to Matlab OPCUA client.

Unfortunately I did not succeed. Could you post more details of your solution?

I connect with other clients such as python or UAexpert. But not with Matlab or Simulink


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 1:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:33 am
Posts: 5
jorgev wrote:
ligz17 wrote:
Edwin Schwellinger wrote:
Hi,
does matlab have an embedded OPCUA client?
This would be a good solution to do this. OPCUA Server is embedded in all CODESYS SL runtimes.
BR
Edwin


Thank you for your suggestion. I had created a OPC Server on CODESYS and set up a OPC client with matlab which connected the server successfully.


Hi ligz17,

I am trying to implement the same communication: CODESYS OPCUA server with raspberry pi to Matlab OPCUA client.

Unfortunately I did not succeed. Could you post more details of your solution?

I connect with other clients such as python or UAexpert. But not with Matlab or Simulink



I successfully connected with the OPC UA SERVER at the raspberry with the entries below.

MATLAB CODE:
uaObj = opcua('opc.tcp://192.168.100.11:4840/OPCUAServer', 'None', 'None', uint8(0));
connect(uaObj)

Mathworks has suggested to use this undocumented technique until they release a patch/fix to handle better this connection errors.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited