Welcome to our new forum
All users of the legacy CODESYS Forums, please create a new account at account.codesys.com. But make sure to use the same E-Mail address as in the old Forum. Then your posts will be matched. Close

Can bus issue

KMor77
2019-03-05
2019-03-08
  • KMor77 - 2019-03-05

Hello,

I just started programming with CodeSys. Setup is an Exor etop513 and a Seneca ZC-24DI digital input module. I copied all can settings from a project that I know is reading the bus ok. I have a switch setup into input 9 where I want to latch the off - on transition. The switch is mapped into the PDO as Switch_Input1.

Here's the program:

PROGRAM Main
    VAR
    Enable_view: BOOL := FALSE;
    Switch_on: BOOL := FALSE;
    Switch_Count: INT := 0;
    Switch_on_L: BOOL := 0;
    END_VAR

Switch_on := Switch_Input1;
    IF Switch_on = TRUE AND Switch_on_L = FALSE THEN
    Switch_Count := Switch_Count + 1;
    END_IF
    Switch_on_L := Switch_on;

In Debug mode the switch is read correctly only once and then never changes. If I do a "Reset Warm" then the switch will be read correctly once again.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

• dFx

dFx - 2019-03-06

Is your IO value (Switch_Input1) refreshed correctly ?

• alwoso - 2019-03-06

Hi KMor77,

in your code you have the IF-clause

Zitat:
    IF Switch_on = TRUE AND Switch_on_L = FALSE THEN

As the variables are defined as BOOL, you can say

IF Switch_on AND NOT Switch_on_L THEN

this will work too. But in general, your code looks ok. As dFx mentioned, the question is if your hardware comes in correctly. How is Switch_Input_1 refreshed on the bus? In the device-manager, on the Can-device Tab I/O Mapping you find a field "BusCycleOptions". Try here to select the task in which your program code is running.

Good luck
    Alfred

IMG: bild1.png

• KMor77 - 2019-03-06

Thanks for the response,

I've tried using Main Task and Parent bus cycle setting but neither worked.