CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Oct 24, 2019 5:12 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:00 pm
Posts: 11
Hi
I'm starting with a clean PFC200 project.
Then I add the CanOpen manager and a slave with the eds file from the vendor.
I have changed the Node address of the slave to the right one.
And after downloading I get the following errors
CanBus status.: Bus failure
CanOpen status.: Bus failure
My slave.: Bus failure

Do I need to tell somewhere what port in the PFC200 I use? I Have a Wago 750-8203 Can Controller with only one serial port.

thx Jesper


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:19 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3505
Hi,
see the screenshot... for more debug information you could add
CANOPEN_DEBUG as compiler define.
Then check the plc logger for detailed information on the CAN startup.

BR
Edwin


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:00 pm
Posts: 11
Hi Edwin.
Danke für deine antwort.

I have changed the Network id to.: 0 and the baud rate to .: 125 the specification from the vendor see below.
Now the CANBus is running, but on the manager I get.: Not running and on the slave i get .: Module not found.

I have checked the wiring and everything can you see what the problem can be?


Our CANopen interface specification is as follows:
CAN interface : 2.0B, ISO 11898
Baud rate : 50 kbits/s…..1 Mbits/s (default 125 kbits/s)
CANopen Node-ID : 1...126 (default 32)
CANopen Communication profile : CiA DS 301 Version 4
CANopen device profile : CiA 401 Generic I/O module
LSS support : Remote node-ID and baud rate configuration
CAN status indication : Two LEDs (R/G)
CAN termination : On/Off (default Off)
TPDO transmission rate : 50ms (default)
Default baudrate : 125Kbaud
Default CAN-ID : 32


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3505
Hi,
seems that this slave does not respond on the object 1000 request…
Is this not a CANopen conform slave?
Does rightclick on CANOPEN Manager and scan lead to found slave?

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:00 pm
Posts: 11
Hi Edwin

Yes, it's a CanOpen slave.
And I tried the scan but the scan didn't find the device. And still, the Manager status is Not Running.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:37 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3505
Hi,
if the slave is CANopen compliant - it should have object 1000 and should
reply on the request for this, if not how should the scan then work and even the startup work
this is mandatory to have.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited