CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Can't connect with Beckhoff
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=9411
Page 1 of 2

Author:  apakrat [ Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:03 am ]
Post subject:  Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi guys, i have some problems when i try to connect my Beijer HMI X2 control with Ek1100 and it's module via etherCAT. I've read some instruction between Ras Pi and Beckhoff and followed them but nothing change. Anyone have any ideas please tell me. Thank you so much!

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Dec 28, 2018 4:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi,
could you give us a screenshot of the plc logger?
BR
Edwin

Author:  apakrat [ Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi,
What is the PLC logger?

Author:  ph0010421 [ Thu Jan 03, 2019 11:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hello
1. Which build are you using in the X2 Control?
2. Do you remember if you selected 'Yes' or 'No' to the DC (distributed clock) question when you installed the Codesys PLC?
3. Have you referenced the correct library versions? Beijer use version 3.5.10.10
4. If you are able to post your code, I can look.

ph0010421

Author:  apakrat [ Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi ph0010421,
I don't understand your 1 question, sorry I'm new with beijer.
I can't remember because I installed long time ago.
I think it right, I can connect codesys with beijer, I've tested it, when I changed tag value in laptop with codesys the tag value in the panel changed too.
I didn't write any code in this project, I want to check the connect first

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi,
….

BR
Edwin

Author:  apakrat [ Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi Edwin, i didn't think there are a lot of error like this. ph0010421 is right, maybe my library have some problem.

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi,
did you set/browse the correct network interface which is connected to your slaves?

BR
Edwin

Author:  ph0010421 [ Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

I agree with Edwin.
Browse for the network adapter.
If you did NOT select DC then it's called ENET1.
This relates to the physical LAN A port.

Author:  apakrat [ Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Hi, I already use browse to pick X2 Ethercat (lan A).

Author:  ph0010421 [ Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Which version IDE are you using?

Author:  apakrat [ Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

I use CODESYS V3.5 SP13 Patch 1 and iX Developer 2.40 SP1 for panel.

Author:  ph0010421 [ Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

apakrat wrote:
I use CODESYS V3.5 SP13 Patch 1 and iX Developer 2.40 SP1 for panel.


Ok. Which libraries has it used? It will default to use the latest and this is not what we want.
The compiler needs to be set to 3.5.10.10 and all libraries need to be 3.5.10.10 or earlier.

As I said earlier, if you post your project, I can have a look for you.

Kind regards,
ph

Author:  apakrat [ Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

ph0010421 wrote:
apakrat wrote:
I use CODESYS V3.5 SP13 Patch 1 and iX Developer 2.40 SP1 for panel.


Ok. Which libraries has it used? It will default to use the latest and this is not what we want.
The compiler needs to be set to 3.5.10.10 and all libraries need to be 3.5.10.10 or earlier.

As I said earlier, if you post your project, I can have a look for you.

Kind regards,
ph


Hi ph0010421, here my project. If you can fix it for me, i'll very appreciate it.
And like you said, I updated the libraries to some new version not 3.5.10.10. I'll try to edit it.
Thanks for you help!

Author:  ph0010421 [ Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't connect with Beckhoff

Please can you SaveAs 3.5.10.10

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/