CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Thu Jan 17, 2019 2:42 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:07 am
Posts: 47
Hi,

I'm configuring a communication channel in ModbusTCP. The Raspberry Pi must act like a slave and another PLC will be the Master.
I assigned the right IP address for each partner and the standard port 502 for the Modbus.
Why if I set 502 as a port in Codesys the bus does not work and if I set 503 does it work?
I need it to be 502 because the master can't change the port for the slave.
How can I solve the problem?
(see picture in attachment)
thank you


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:41 pm
Posts: 75
Is your port 502 free of use before codesys runtime starts ? (netstat -at may help)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:07 am
Posts: 47
yes, it is.
This because if I configure it as a master with a device attached it works normally without problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:41 pm
Posts: 75
That's a wrong statement. Master may use any port.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited